Publicat 15 Oct 2020 | Reactualizat 12 Nov 2020 | Expiră 15 Nov 2020

Housekeeper - Menajera pentru UK

1 post
Expirat
Anunț inactiv

Acest anunț a expirat și nu este disponibil pentru aplicare.

Înapoi la joburi

Candidatul ideal

Requirements

  • Driving license - you need to be an experienced driver, with excellent proven driving skills, although not necessarily in UK.
  • Friendly and positive attitude and personality.
  • A fondness for children.
  • Ability to work without continual supervision, while achieving the necessary goals and maintaining a high level of performance.
  • An eye for detail - ability to be neat and tidy.
  • Prioritisation and time management skills; you need to be organised.
  • Working quickly without compromising quality
  • A basic knowledge of the English and/or Spanish language.
  • You must be a non-smoker.

Descrierea jobului


The intention is that you would stay in this position for at least 12 months, with the ability to extend this if by mutual consent.

  • Your accommodation and all normal basic foodstuffs etc will be provided by us, so you should have very little in the way of day-to-day expenses.
  • Each week you will have one full day off, and one half day off. Exactly which days will vary, and we will need to agree between us in advance each week.
  • This is a proper and legal employed position, with a formal employment contract.
  • For under 25 years old: salary of £13,260.25 per year - which represents a take-home pay after all taxes of £12,496.65 (£1,041.29 per month).
  • For over 25 years old: salary of £14.321.05 - which represents a take-home pay after all taxes of £13,217.99 (£1,101.50 per month).
  • You will also have 20 days per year paid holiday. If you have to work a bank holiday, you will have an extra day off in lieu added to your holiday entitlement.
  • We would need you to provide two references - say one from a previous employer, and one personal.
Duties

Basically, we need you to be very flexible, and help us in all aspects of the organisation and smooth running of our household, including childcare. We need you to work quite hard, and effectively, but we want this to be a role which you enjoy, and don’t want to be unfair to you in any way by over-working you - so we will have to monitor the arrangement as we go along. Most importantly, we need you to be organised and pro-active; getting on with things without having to be told what to do all the time. Your goal is to ensure that the house is clean, tidy and well-organised at all times.

As all three children attend school every weekday, this role is more about housekeeping than it is one of looking after the children.

We don’t think there will be a typical day as such, but duties will include the following:
  • Helping to look after the children. Edward attends a secondary school in York each day and take the school bus there and back. Ewan and Mia both attend local schools full time each weekday, and also catch a school bus from outside the house. Occasionally the children may need taking to or from an activity - eg Scouts, private lessons, or a birthday party.
  • Helping with meals for the children. Some meals we can all eat together and help prepare, other times you can cook and eat independently. Most evenings we all sit down together for a family meal, with you included of course. There is a small kitchen adjacent to your room, with cooker and fridge, which you are welcome to use.
  • We have a cleaner who comes in for a few hours every week to give key rooms in the house a thorough clean. Between these times, we would need your help with keeping the house clean and tidy, changing the children’s and guest room bedding, sorting out washing, emptying dishwasher etc.
  • An important part of your role is to help with the cleaning and preparation of a small two bedroom holiday cottage situated within our grounds. We need you to help prepare the cottage between guests - there are on average two changeovers per week.
  • Helping with shopping.
  • Helping with ironing.
  • Helping to feed the pets - in particular, feeding the sugar gliders each day, as well as the dogs and the pet swans. It is important that you like animals for this role!
  • Some longer drives occasionally - eg giving Flor or Rob a lift to the train station.
  • Babysitting some evenings when we are going out.
  • It is possible that we might need you to travel with us overseas occasionally.
  • There might be occasions when Rob and Flor go away for a few days, or even a week or so, for example visiting Rob’s daughter in the south-west of England, leaving you in sole charge of the three children (plus pets).

Descrierea companiei

Our family

We relocated to York, England, 7 years ago having spent the previous 2 years living in Spain.
Rob is from UK, and Flor is originally from Costa Rica, her first language is Spanish, but she speaks very good English.
Edward (Flor’s son) is 15 years old, and speaks perfect English and Spanish
Our son Ewan was born in Spain, and is 9 years old. He is a happy child, with a well-established routine. He has been brought up speaking both English and Spanish.
Our daughter Mia was 6 years old in August, with a lovely personality, and has also been brought up speaking both English and Spanish.

All three children are very well behaved.

We also have two dogs - both Cockapoos - and also have some more unusual pets, little sugar gliders (as well as two flying squirrels, and a pair of pet swans).


The house

The house is a large manor house, recently fully refurbished, with seven en-suite bedrooms, and is situated in beautiful, private grounds with a small lake.
You will have your own nicely equipped en-suite bedroom on the top floor of the house, with TV, and most of the time you will also have use of an adjacent separate small living room. This means that you should be able to enjoy a good level of privacy when you wish, especially once the children have gone to bed.

We also have a small gymnasium which you will be able to use.


Acaster Malbis and York

The village of Acaster Malbis is situated on the banks of the River Ouse, less than five miles, or 15 minutes drive, from the centre of the city of York, and is actually within the city boundary. It is served by bus routes.

York is a beautiful and lively city, full of ancient medieval buildings, and very popular with tourists. To quote from the Lonely Planet guidebook:

“Nowhere in northern England says 'medieval' quite like York, a city of extraordinary cultural and historical wealth that has lost little of its pre-industrial lustre. Its medieval spider's web of narrow streets is enclosed by a magnificent circuit of 13th-century walls. At the heart of the city lies the immense, awe-inspiring minster, one of the most beautiful Gothic cathedrals in the world. The city's long history and rich heritage is woven into virtually every brick and beam, and modern, tourist-oriented York – with its myriad museums, restaurants, cafes and traditional pubs – is a carefully maintained heir to that heritage.”

York has also been voted the best - and most beautiful - city in which to live in the UK:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/article-2011426/York-best-British-city--beautiful.html

Expirat

• Datele de identificare ale tuturor companiilor care publica anunturi de recrutare pe eJobs.ro sunt verificate de consultantii nostri. eJobs.ro nu influenteaza, insa, procesul de recrutare desfasurat de catre companii.

• Analizati cu atentie informatiile din cadrul anunturilor de recrutare! Daca aveti dubii in privinta veridicitatii anumitor date sau in cazul unor solicitari suplimentare ale angajatorilor (trimiterea de documente personale, sume de bani etc.), va rugam sa ne scrieti la [email protected].

Housekeeper - Menajera pentru UK  -  Family Jones

E timpul pentru un browser mai bun

De la 1 octombrie 2019, te informăm că site-ul eJobs.ro nu va mai putea fi accesat prin browser-ul Internet Explorer din cauza funcționalităților reduse ale acestuia. Accesează-ne cu încredere folosind unul dintre browserele mai moderne: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari sau Edge.

Am înțeles
close